Painting, Painting, Painting

June 13, 2010

 The problem with painting is its possibilities.  Limitless. Powerful. This scares me.  But as long as it doesn’t scare me enough to stop me stepping over the cliff every time I pick up a paintbrush then it does not have to be a problem.  As for the ideas…that’s another issue.  I have too many, I can’t realise them all.     

I went to the Tate Britain on Friday.  Loved watching a Henry Moore video….and glad a of comfortable chair to watch it in.  Spent most time looking at a painting by Peter Lanyon and also another by Sandra Blow.  I have not come across their work up until now, so I enjoyed this, and did a little research looking at more of their work and life afterwards.

Leave a Reply

