Jenny Meehan – Drawings Video – Shows drawings in a variety of media by Surrey/South West London based fine artist Jenny Meehan

July 7, 2010

Just put together a little video of a selection of my drawings from 2008 – 2010.  Do take a look: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQnLHf8qlJ4 

I have much to explore with drawing, and I am rather taken up with painting at present, but I am planning to use my sketchbook more, and I am hoping that over the Summer I will produce many more sketches and drawings which hopefully I will at some point put to use in a painting or two.  Drawing interests me in that it is one  way of developing visual awareness and sensitivity and it is  an extremely valuable discipline.   I learnt lots of different approaches during the time I spent life drawing, and I want to experiment with them over the Summer, out of doors, at West Dean Gardens, where I am repeating the excellent “Landscape and Figure Painting in Oils – The British Tradition” tutored by John T Freeman.

One Response to “Jenny Meehan – Drawings Video – Shows drawings in a variety of media by Surrey/South West London based fine artist Jenny Meehan”


Leave a Reply

