Still Near The End Of Term, Nearer Still

July 18, 2011

It’s looking grey up there in the sky…I’m not painting any lines on the mural this week as I have a backlog of photographic work to sort out and the weather doesn’t promise much.  I will be painting lines next week, and I’m looking forward to that.  I never thought I would look forward to painting lines so much!  I can’t wait to get them done.  It’s a challenge juggling so many things at once, and the price I pay for this is the frustrating business of not being able to get on with things as quickly as I would like to. 

Doing a lot of framing and sorting out of past work.  I really want to press on with some smaller paintings but now that term is soon to end, I will be busy with family things, apart from finishing the mural.   I entered a painting into The Sunday Times Watercolour Competition this year, but it wasn’t selected. I am not surprised, as there are many more experienced with watercolours than I, but I thought I would give it a shot anyway.  It was pouring down with rain on the collection of unselected works day, and I got well watered myself, though I didn’t see very much colour to go with it!

Leave a Reply

