“Sack Of A Great House” – Jenny Meehan – Painting – Pigment, PVA, Acrylic,Sand,Filler On Card

September 23, 2011

Looking back and reviewing work this year.  A lot of experimenting with texture.  And pigment.  A lot of painting done from an uncertain beginning but somehow finding itself in the process, and other paintings with a clear design, which only have a small element of unpredictability.  This painting “Sack Of A Great House” came straight from the unconscious into being, and rang true, which is pleasing.  However, I hope to spend a little more time soon with a clearer idea of subject matter from the outset…Not so much as to ruin the important role of the process, but I think the painting I have done so far suggests that I can trust myself to express what I want, and with that knowledge, I feel confident to set to the business of painting with more assurance than I have so far demonstrated.  There is always a strong sense of direction, even in the most spontaneous painting.  Maybe I should create more of an environment for the imagination, pull things in a little tighter, and see what happens with that?

One Response to ““Sack Of A Great House” – Jenny Meehan – Painting – Pigment, PVA, Acrylic,Sand,Filler On Card”

  1. jennymeehan Says:

    Take a look at my website http://www.jamartlondon.com for more painting, drawing, digital imagery and other artworks by Jenny Meehan


Leave a Reply

