Paintings I Love – Peter Lanyon Clevedon Night 1964 – Jenny Meehan Contemporary Visual Artist WordPress Blog

December 10, 2011

Peter Lanyon Clevedon Night 1964

Peter Lanyon Clevedon Night 1964

I sometimes come across paintings (or prints of paintings) which excite me so much I know they are there to teach me something which will bear fruit in my own work and “Clevedon Night” by Peter Lanyon is one of those that continues to entice me further into the realm of experimenting with paint.  The artist himself thought the group of paintings it is part of  to be “crazy, quite invisible, victorian and unsaleable”.  So the fact I am besotted with it…Is this a good or bad thing?!  (Laughing).  It matters not. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

