“The Painter’s Table”- Interesting Website For Painters, An Art Magazine With Daily Painting Links On Artist Blogs, Painting Blogs and Art Websites – Jenny Meehan WordPress Journal

March 4, 2012

Oh!  Just found this today!

http://painters-table.com/

Looks as if it has lots of interesting links to follow.

“Fallen”  Oil on canvas.  Painted in 2010 which is a while back now.

I’ve started writing a book.  Not sure if anything will come of it, but I like writing so I hope to keep it up. I think it might be better than writing too much about individual paintings, and rather than treating work in isolation, it will place (some of them)  in their context within the narrative which I guess is my life. Even the most abstract painting is part of a narrative. Thinking of narratives, here is the flyer for the exhibition coming up in April/May 2012.  It’s a while away, but time flies.

 

 

Edit note:  My old website http://www.jennymeehan.co.uk is no longer living, so if you would like to see what I am doing currently, then please follow the link to my new website which is http://www.jamartlondon.com.   www.jamartlondon.com

 

Leave a Reply

