Another Interesting Article from “Abstract Critical” and a Few More Paintings on the Net- Jenny Meehan Contemporary Visual Communicator

March 5, 2012

There are some good reads on the Abstract Critical website:

http://abstractcritical.com/2012/02/ha-ha-what-does-this-represent/

While I oft times would rather forget the theory, as it holds no relevance for me at the actual time I paint, I do find it good to read from time to time others thoughts and as I didn’t myself endure a Fine Art degree, I think it doesn’t do any harm once in a while.

Here’s some more painting now photographed and prepared for the net. 

“Til The Cows Come Home” above is painted on canvas with acrylic and glass beads. It was inspired by the phrase “Til The Cows Come Home” which was used by Pryle Behrman, Curator of Art Projects the the London Art Fair this year.  It just stuck in my mind.  Maybe I felt a bit like a cow as I made my way with the group from stand to stand at the London Art Fair? I was thinking about hoofs making marks in soft sticky mud as I painted it. The guided tour by Pryle Behrman was something very enjoyable, and he said that he would be happy to talk until “the cows came home”.  I am still waiting for “the cows to come home”, and so the talk I imagine is still in progress…

Leave a Reply

