Getting ready for another exhibition at The Cornerhouse Community Arts Centre and a photograph from “Order and KAOS”

May 31, 2013

Another short and sweet art blog entry.

Just sorting out the work I need to hang on Sunday morning at the Cornerhouse Community Arts Centre.  I’m not sure where some of it is!   Various groups of paintings and prints are spread across the house.  I know it’s there, somewhere!

Here’s a photograph from the Open Evening at Leatherhead Theatre.  I need to take some more images before the exhibition is taken down tommorrow.

Image of the exhibition at Leatherhead Theatre curated by Jenny Meehan.   Paintings involving a high degree of abstraction by British UK artists Derek Turner, Jenny Meehan and Nigel Prabhavalkar.  jamartlondon british female emerging fine applied artist designer Jenny Meehan, surrey south west london modern artist educator teacher,

Image of the exhibition at Leatherhead Theatre curated by Jenny Meehan. Paintings involving a high degree of abstraction by British UK artists Derek Turner, Jenny Meehan and Nigel Prabhavalkar.

A great pleasure, involving a lot of work.  I now plan, while balancing the household management and other tasks in one hand, to take my paintbrushes and myself into a small hole in the ground and become a hermit for a few months, conversing only with my paintings and opening myself up to the Spirit of the Living God….

That is, only a plan.  Reality is never planned!

But it may happen…

Just a silly little note now, to Michael, who faithfully reads my Journal, the knowledge of which is a great encouragement to me, as when writing this most of the time I envisage writing only to myself, and the thought of Michael sitting there avidly reading this artist blog brings great cheer to my heart and even suggests that my meandering discourse might possibly be of slight interest to someone!

Dear Michael,

How nice it is to know that you may be reading this, and that it might just bring a small smile to your face.  I also would like to thank yourself and Mie for gracing me with your presence at the theatre.  What a pleasure it was to meet you both, and I very much enjoyed telling you both more about my painting, how it is created, and why I bother to spend my time painting!  I promised to do something particular in the way of writing, and so here it is!

Kind Regards

Jenny Meehan

See more work by Jenny Meehan at www.jamartlondon.com 

 

Leave a Reply

